Past The Pen: The Private Social

On Friday June 14th, I had a private social to celebrate the site launch, and also to make my announcement on the new reality show I am filming.

The event was RSVP only and I was so surprised to see so many friends, past and present show their support for me!

IMG_20130615_111242 IMG_2826

The struggle of setting up was too real. I was working all week in Rome, GA and got off on the party day, at 6pm! It was super crunch time for me. My sister Courtney was the only person I had with me to check into the hotel, go to the store to get party supplies, liquor store run and even had to help me set up. I applaud her for her help.

Me and my sis Court!

Me and my sis Court!

Originally, a few of my brothers from Valdosta, including Paul ( @Peppi_Lemue ) and Tim ( @PrettyGang_816 ) were supposed to help me set up, but things happen, and they couldn’t make the party til late. I was stressed out, but at the end of the night, the party was a success.

 

Lovely people at a lovely event

Lovely people at a lovely event

Me and my songbird Robyn

Me and my songbird Robyn

IMG_20130615_111657 IMG_20130615_181012

Me and my twin Paul

Me and my twin Paul

I had so many people I hadn’t seen in years there and overall, I’m very glad the event was successful. The movement is real and the Past The Pen site is growing each day thanks to the people who support me!

 

Check out this exclusive recap of the #PTP Private Social!