Multi-Million Dollar Cornerback……Drives a What???

When the New York Jets cornerback Antonio Cromartie was a rookie, he admitted to owning not one, nor three, but NINE cars in his mansions garage. He even confessed to being very close to receiving a Lamborghini within the first 3 years of his rookie contract.

20130603-153807.jpg

After all the luxury cars he purchased in the past, Cromartie is now sporting a Hybrid Toyota Prius. It actually seems like he ENJOYS it too!

20130603-153823.jpg

“I fill it up every 2.5 weeks or so,” he said in a Newsday interview, “and I’m only spending 33 bucks, while everybody else is spending 80 or 90 bucks a tank. Right now, I’m all about saving money.”

But come one now! Why would a NFL football star like Antonio be worried about saving money with he signed a 4 year, $32 million contract in 2011!? I know if I had that amount, a Prius would not even graze my radar!

But Cromartie admits to blowing over $5 million within his first year in the NFL, and now admits that he is “living on a budget”.

20130603-153816.jpg

“I try to put away as much money as I possibly can and live on a budget; I learned the hard way.” said Cromartie.

Maybe I was wrong. More celebrities could learn a lesson from this “budget” thing Cromartie is working on. Maybe less people will be in debt after blowing too much unnecessary dough.

What do you think about the multi-million dollar cornerback and his new budget? Share your thoughts!

Discuss Your Thoughts With #PTP

