Not His Cup of Tea…..Adrian Peterson

Legalizing gay marriage has been a prevalent topic in the world for the past few years. Recently, the world of sports has started to get involved in that topic as well. Once NBA veteran Jason Collins came out a few weeks ago, many athletes in a plethora of sports are becoming more outspoken about their views on same sex marriage.

Most recently, NFL running back Adrian Peterson (AP) had people talking about his comments on the topic. Peterson stated “To each his own, but I’m not with it,”  when he was asked about what he thinks about gay marriage in a Sirius XM radio interview.

Image

AP was quick to say that he doesn’t treat them different however. “I have relatives that are gay. I’m not bias towards them,” he said. “I still treat them the same. I love them. But, again, I’m not with that. That’s not something I believe in. But to each his own.”

AP

Adrian Peterson shows his muscles for ESPN’s Body Issue.

Overall I don’t see why people were in uproar about Adrian Peterson’s comments. It’s very common for people to say “Do what you do, but I ain’t with it” in today’s society. I honestly think if people continue to just have a “It’s your business” philosophy, issues like what other people think wouldn’t be so important. 

Share your thoughts……..are you offended by AP’s comments? 

Discuss Your Thoughts With #PTP

